thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

52: The Rest

Leave a comment

in a box
mumma's glasses
watching the snow
close up
christmas morning 1
drums 1
peek a snow“A portrait of my child, once a week, every week, in 2013.”

Due to my unexpected blogging break, I wasn’t here each week to share the portraits of Simon for my 52 project. However, I loved this photography project so much, that I could not bear the thought of simply ending at 45/52. So, here are the final seven portraits to my series. They are presented in chronological order, and are from various parts of the past seven weeks.

I thoroughly enjoyed participating in this inspired idea from Jodi, and seeing the submissions of others each week. Having one of my blog posts for the week planned ahead of time was helpful as well through the more busy weeks of the year. Looking back over all of these posts, seeing how much Simon has changed, makes me smile. Documenting his childhood is definitely my favorite subject matter for my camera.

Linking up for the last time here: 52-250px

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

Leave a Reply

