thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

40+41/52

Leave a comment

coloring
in the leaves 1“A portrait of my child, once a week, every week, in 2013.”

Simon: Coloring in footy-pajamas // Silly time in the leaves

Two sides of my child’s personality: From quietly sprawling on his belly to concentrate on his coloring in the morning, to the after-preschool crazy time that we spent outside the other day in which he jumped in the leaves and ran around the yard until he almost collapsed with exhaustion.

(I’m still running a bit behind on my portrait posting. I should catch up (finally) next week.)

See more of the 52 project at:
52-250px

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

Leave a Reply

