thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

31/52

Leave a comment

painting time“A portrait of my child, once a week, every week, in 2013.”

Simon: A moment of toddler zen with paint.

Moments of zen have been few and far between this past week. The good news is: our offer was accepted on a house and we are now under contract. However, there are still a few hoops to jump through before I allow myself to become truly excited. I have been indulging in the perusal of interior design on the internet, but I am refraining from thinking of it too much as “our house” in case I become permanently attached and something goes wrong.

I have also been preparing for a new role at work, and Simon will be starting part-time preschool at the end of the month. My brain has been reeling with all of the plans for moving, redecorating, budgeting, scheduling, etc. Please bear with me if my posting is a bit more all over the place as I go through so many changes at once.

I must remember to pause and seek moments of zen when I can.

52-250px

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

Leave a Reply

