thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

23/52

2 Comments

monster face“a portrait of my child once a week, every week, in 2o13″

Simon: Monster face, complete with sound effects. Rawr!

Sorry about the week of no blogging. It was a very emotional week for me and despite having a list of posts I wanted to write, and photos to go with them, every time I sat at the computer to blog I would get a bit overwhelmed. A case of real life interfering with blog life. However, after a weekend break I am feeling a bit mentally refreshed and hope to be back on track this week.

I adore this portrait of Simon. We were playing outside the other day, and he was chasing a friend around the yard, pretending to be a monster. I convinced him to stand still just long enough for me to capture it. I love the muddy hands (with matching muddy legs, out of the photo’s frame). This portrait makes me smile so much that I have it as my background to make me smile whenever I log into my computer.

Today we are cleaning the house up, after taking the weekend off. Hope you all are having a wonderful day!

Linked up:
52-250px

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

2 thoughts on “23/52

  1. hope all is well, or at least better.

Leave a Reply

