thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

6/52

Leave a comment

munching pear
“A portrait of my child, once a week, every week, in 2013.”

Simon: Diving right into a juicy pear.

We have been letting Simon choose a fruit or vegetable for himself lately, in addition to the ones that I already buy, whenever we go to the grocery store. It can be any fruit or vegetable that he wants, without Mumma and Daddy telling him what to choose. The first week he chose a grapefruit, and decided that he didn’t like it. Too bitter. I didn’t blame him. I have never been a grapefruit fan myself, although I wish I was because they are so good for you. I tried the other half of the one Simon chose and forced myself through several bites to be a good role model. Once he decided that he didn’t like his half, I also put mine away.

This week he chose a pear. A much safer bet. It ripened nicely, and was gushing with juice when he ate it. He was  enjoying it so much that I just had to snap his picture. I love his silly, stick-up morning hair, and his squinched up eyes. This photo makes me smile every time.

Click the picture below to see what the other participants of the 52 project got up to this week:

52-250px

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

Leave a Reply

