thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

1/52

2 Comments

Simon Portrait 1of52Simon: Those big blue eyes. Requesting I read a book aloud to him.

For 2013 I will be joining Jodi in her 52 project. A year of portraits, of my child, posted every Sunday. A series of photographs capturing moments from a year in his life. A way to watch the passage of time and to pause and capture those little moments that are the essence of him.

I am very much looking forward to this project as a way of developing my photography skills. More than that however, I like the idea of paying attention, pausing to notice the wonderful details in this little person’s life, and to record them in a timeline.

If you feel compelled to join in, leave me a comment and link, I’d love to check it out. Also, Jodi has a link-up on her blog for those participating. It is so much fun to check out what other people are photographing.

52-250px

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

2 thoughts on “1/52

  1. Those eyes!! So sweet 🙂

  2. what a beautiful little man, hope you enjoy the portrait project! nice to find you :)sarah

Leave a Reply

