thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Thankful

5 Comments

christmas heart
We are down to the last few days before Christmas and I have reached a point where some things just won’t be making the cut as far as handmade gifts go. Sometimes, realizing it is OK to defer to the store for a little help is incredibly freeing.

Today I am thankful for:

~Friends who are willing to babysit.
~A helpful husband.
~The most amazing bagels and cream cheese from my favorite market.
~Our festive Christmas tree.
~Crossing more gifts off the list.
~Holiday recipes I am excited to make.
~My warm lap blanket.
~Having a dishwasher!!!! (My surprise  Christmas gift from my husband that arrived on Monday!!!)

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

5 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. I too am thankful for our second, new second hand dishwasher. The dishes are actually dry at the end of the cycle. Yippee!
    But I’m most thankful for our 10 month old daughter who has her first Christmas this year. My nearly 7 year old daughter now has a sister to share all the fun with! Finally!
    Ive been blessed with a beautiful little family.

  2. This is a great list! I can’t believe how much I miss having a dishwasher. I swear at my dishes every day. ANd now I want a bagel and cream cheese.

  3. It is hard not having a dishwasher with kids! Very happy for you that you have one now!

    Also I love the freeing feeling of letting something go. I wish I could do that with the wrapping!

Leave a Reply

