thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

A December Day

Leave a comment

rose
~My husband walked through the door today, returning home from work, with a rose and a cappuccino for me. Little surprises like that always have a way of making my whole day and then some.

~December seems to be really flying by. I am very excited for Christmas though, and really looking forward to it. Simon is old enough to be more aware of it all and that is making me feel some of that childlike wonder again.

~While Simon napped today, I spent a relaxing hour curled up on the couch with a blanket, finishing the last chapters of my current book. What should I read next?

~I spent a late night of Christmas shopping with a friend, and only just now returned home. (It is eleven-thirty.) My feet are now sore, but it was a productive trip. I love picking out just the right thing for people, planning and scheming surprises.

~Last night I ended an insomnia streak, and actually got a decent night of sleep for the first time in about a week. I would like to have a repeat of that, so tonight’s post is a short one. Tell me, how is your holiday season going?

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

Leave a Reply

