thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Week’s End

2 Comments


Today Simon and I said goodbye to Jeramy for a couple of days, as he is off on an annual trip to New Hampshire. It is weird not having Daddy home. He’s been away before, but for some reason it feels different this time. Perhaps because Simon is older now and notices things a bit more? I am not sure. I do know that I miss him already.

Tonight we had friends over for dinner. I made Chicken Tortellini Soup, using some of our homemade stock from the other day. It was quite delicious, and so nice to have the company. Afterward, Simon and I played for a little while, and then we took our time going through the bedtime routine. There was an extra story, a few extra lullabies, and a lot of time rocking and cuddling. I heard him practicing counting to ten over the baby monitor after I left the room and chuckled.

Tomorrow will be a busy day. In the morning we will be attending a birthday party for a special 5 year-old, and in the evening I will be leaving Simon with his Mimi and Papa while I go to a wedding. That’s a lot of celebrating to do in one day, so I am off now to relax and rest.

Goodnight!

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

2 thoughts on “Week’s End

  1. Sounds like quite the weekend. 🙂 Have fun tomorrow!

  2. Sounds like a good weekend! Enjoy yourself!

Leave a Reply

