thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Friday Night

1 Comment


~Above photo is from Daddy dressing Simon and getting both legs stuck into one pant leg.  Much silliness ensued.

~We are going here tomorrow, and I could not be more excited!

~Jeramy is all done with three weeks in a row of working loads of overtime hours. It was starting to take its toll…Simon even crawled into bed with him this morning and sweetly tried to insist he sit on the pillow next to Daddy and watch him sleep. This was followed by a bit of a tantrum when I explained that we needed to leave Daddy be to get some rest. We have missed him and are glad for more normalcy.

~I have been so much more motivated to clean lately. I am much more of a ‘fall cleaning’ person than a ‘spring cleaning’ person.

~I am practically cuddling on top of my mug of tea right now for extra warmth.

~Last night I finally put our down comforter on the bed. Our bedroom is the coldest room in the house so over the top of that I have a quilt. Every night now when I go to bed I need my heating pad on my feet.

~I am also motivated for some DIY-ing and sewing projects. I have a couple of things in the works to hopefully share here soon.

~And now I am off to watch a movie and then hit the hay. Goodnight!

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

One thought on “Friday Night

  1. I’m cold too!

    Love the merman legs!

Leave a Reply

