thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Tonight

2 Comments

Tonight:

~Made crackers from scratch for the first time ever. I used this very simple recipe from Alana Chernila’s blog, “Eating From The Ground Up”. Her cookbook is on my wish list.

~Had a glass of wine with a friend while baking said crackers, and planning her birthday celebration in Portland’s Old Port tomorrow night.

~Listening to Tori Amos and The Little Willies.

~Drawing with ebony pencil in my sketchbook a little bit. Apparently, I am channeling my inner cubist tonight.

~Thinking it is OK that we had sandwiches for dinner instead of the veggie casserole I started making, because that means dinner for the next day is already prepared.

~Ready for sleep now…see you tomorrow!

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

2 thoughts on “Tonight

  1. sounds like a perfect evening. I’m going to need to try that recipe too!

  2. Cute crackers!

    Sounds nice : ) Good night, Krista!

Leave a Reply

