thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Week’s End

2 Comments


Hello All! Sorry I never stopped by last night. I ended up going to see Ingrid Michaelson in concert with Brooke. I didn’t think I would have anyone to go with, and was going to sell my ticket, and then she messaged me and we met up in Portland (Maine).

The concert was so much fun. Ingrid and her band sounded amazing, and looked like they were having a blast on the stage. Ingrid was funny and personable when she talked to the audience, and when she sang her voice truly stood out. She even did a punk rock version of her song “The Way I Am” that was both hysterical and delightful. Her husband, Greg Laswell, was her opening act. I liked him a lot and will definitely be checking out more of his music. If you are interested, I found this video on Youtube that someone uploaded from last night’s show. One of the more mellow moments, and just beautiful.

Saturday morning I had my Toddler/Preschooler Art Group and we did a paper plate fish project that I found online. There was an excellent turnout and it was a lot of fun to see what the kids did. If you have kiddos, I highly recommend it for something fun and creative, and oh so simple. plus, you can use whatever art materials you have on hand, from crayons to stickers, from paint to collage. Check it out here.

Today we went to a house showing (we are still looking), and then to my Mother-in-law’s house for her birthday. Simon devoured the frosting off of a cupcake and splashed in puddles, and had a mostly good time. I say “mostly” because he was over-tired, which turned him into a whiny and very bossy 2-year-old. There was a bit of a meltdown when it came time to brush his teeth and go to bed.

Now it is quiet, I am relaxing a little bit before we jump back into the normal week-day routine tomorrow. I am hoping for some lovely weather this week and lots of time spent outside.

What did you do this weekend? I hope you had some fun too!

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

2 thoughts on “Week’s End

  1. Love that mug! We are at the beach with my parents and it is very relaxing. So far, so good! 🙂 Sounds like you had a good weekend, as well, and I LOVE the mug!

Leave a Reply

