thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

An Average Day

3 Comments





Sam in the window/toddler paintbrushes drying by the sink/his latest art and some of our many current reads/a recent sketch of mine I taped to the wall

An average day. Time spent indoors playing with a deck of cards in the morning due to a bit of rain, followed by a visit from Papa and some finger-painting. Plopping the toddler into a bubble bath because he decided to use his elbows to paint with, and somehow also ended up with an aquamarine mustache. A random head rush that almost caused me to faint in the kitchen while carrying the towel-wrapped child, which I now attribute to low blood sugar. Going to another house showing, followed by a family coffee date. (Fruit instead of coffee for the toddler.)

In the evening we took a walk to the store all together to buy more baby wipes, and then we watched music videos together before putting Simon to bed. If you have never heard of Walk Off The Earth, I highly recommend you check out this video as a start. All three of us were transfixed in awe. (Thanks for the recommendation Dad!)

And now…waiting for Jeramy to return for our late dinner together, now that the Buggle is sleeping soundly. He has gone to get Star Wars for us to watch, as I recently suggested we re-watch the films together. I have seen them, (oh gosh, over ten years ago maybe?) but don’t remember much about them, while he is a lifelong fan. Star Wars and burgers with the husband? Sounds like the perfect end to an average day to me.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

3 thoughts on “An Average Day

  1. Sounds like an awesome ending to a wonderful day.

  2. I love that song and that is a super cool version – thanks for sharing that!

    Maybe you have low blood pressure. When I was pregnant I did and would practically pass out every time I stood up.

Leave a Reply

