thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Back

Leave a comment




Tonight I am writing from home. I am mentally still not ready to have left Rangely behind. The constant fresh breeze, the gorgeous weather, the rocking chair on the porch, the time spent together with family, the walking path to the little beach, and, most of all, the continuous delight Simon experienced about everything.

I am beyond exhausted though, so for tonight, I just want to stop by again to say hello. Tomorrow I shall have a more coherent summation of our weekend getaway. I wish you all could have a chance, just once, to experience the serenity of a cabin on Rangely Lake. I am fortunate to have had this opportunity. This weekend I fell in love with my home state all over again.

P.S. Congratulations to the winner of my first ever giveaway, Amy Bozza! Her comment: “I remember being intrigued when you first wrote about this! Thanks for the opportunity to win!” was selected via random number generator, and she will soon be in possession of a very cool DVD to help her kids feel excited about eating healthy food. Thank you to all who entered and shared! I hope to host more giveaways in the near future. (Amy, I will be in touch!)

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

Leave a Reply

