thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Introducing…

2 Comments


Hello! Happy Weekend! I am excited today to share a new project of mine with you. Part of the reason my posts here have been so sporadic lately, is that I have been working on a new blog project. My new blog This Mumma’s Style will be a place for me to write about body image, confidence, style, personal change, and societal pressures, and how all of these things tie in with motherhood and who I am as a woman. I am hoping that those of you who come here will also join me over there, and that we can get some good dialog going about these issues.

I seek not to have a style blog that is simply about clothes and my daily outfits, but rather to expand into why our sartorial choices are relevant, and how what we choose to wear can be a sort of quiet rebellion against the ideas that we should look a certain way, or feel a certain way about ourselves if we don’t fit the proposed ideals.

Anyway, I would love if you would take the time to read my introductory post over there, and leave me a note with what you think. (Feel free to be totally honest.) Please note that this blog will still be my primary one for sharing my daily adventures and creative pursuits, but that I will be posting over there one or two times a week as well. Also, I am still sorting out some of the layout details over there, so it might experience tweaks as I build my links list, move things around on the page a bit, and create some blog buttons.

So, here it is: This Mumma’s Style.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

2 thoughts on “Introducing…

  1. Congrats on your new site! Going to check it out!!!

  2. Heading over now! So cool!

Leave a Reply

