thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Buggle Food

4 Comments

Breakfast: Cereal and watermelon (with a cup of milk).

Breakfast: Oatmeal, slightly sweetened with maple syrup, with extra raisins.

Snack: Snap pea crisps. (He ate half of em’ before I could snap the picture!) (Also, not sure what is up with that “claw hand”.)

Lunch: Cantaloupe, a few sweet potato fries, stone ground crackers with hummus, and raisins.

Lunch on a sick day: Elmo noodle soup and a few goldfish crackers.

Supper: Deconstructed lentil taco. (He didn’t eat any of the lentil filling, much to my dismay.)

Notes: The snap pea crisps have become a new favorite snack for all three of us.
I will also mention that raisins are one of my little guy’s favorite foods, and he would eat them all day if I let him.

For more toddler food ideas check out my previous “Buggle Food” posts, or my inspiration board on Pinterest.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

4 thoughts on “Buggle Food

  1. Mine likes dried cranberries the same way, and would likely not eat the lentil filling either. I just keep trying… one day, who knows?

  2. It’s good to introduce kids early to what’s healthy. That’s what my blog is about. Yesterday i took my kids to the bulk food barn (AKA the CANDY store) and told them that if they could find a healthy food I would buy some for them. We came home with nuts and popcorn. Coming soon, a post on popcorn 🙂

    • Yes, we try to make sure we expose Simon to a variety of foods, healthy ones, and have the philosophy of: What we have for dinner, he has for dinner. We also don’t believe in not offering something just because it isn’t considered “kid friendly”, or because he didn’t want it in the past. However, as you can probably tell from my post, I do try to make it fun.

Leave a Reply

