thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Week’s End

8 Comments







Hello! I am sorry about my absence from this space the last three days. I have not missed that many days of posting here in a row since I began this blog. All I can really say is, real life got in the way. But I missed you all, and being here on the blog, so I am glad to be back.

The weather in Maine has been just beautiful lately, giving me the itch to be anywhere but home during the sunlight hours. We have been running around a bit here and there, and trying to get Simon (and ourselves!) into the outdoors when we can. I have mentioned this many times before, but not having a yard makes things difficult sometimes. Thank goodness for parks and places like our nearby track for Simon to run off some energy!

In the evening though, I have been loving time at home with my guys, just relaxing and enjoying one another’s company. Singing silly songs, doing chores together, playing with toys, and reading stories…these things make me happy.

What is making you happy this weekend?

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

8 thoughts on “Week’s End

  1. It’s been beautiful weather. and so we’ve just been outside. Walking, playing, sitting, reading. It was a FANTASTIC weekend! 🙂 Yours sounds much the same!

  2. These photos are great. I spy some very fun stuff- did he love the turtles?

  3. I love your photos—they’re so detailed! We rely on parks as well for some outdoor time. This weekend was a mix; yesterday was a tantrum day at a birthday party, but today was amazing what with going to a children’s museum, the farmers market, and a much happier family time where my toddler kept hugging everyone.

  4. Pingback: Sketching to Music « thismummaslife

  5. At this point the weekend seems like a blur! My mother came up from Florida so it has been nice catching up with her. Love your photos especially the turtles and the duck family!!!

Leave a Reply

