thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Spektor Bound

1 Comment


Hello! This fuzzy little picture was taken on a cellphone by my dear friend David in 2005 or 2006, the last time I saw Regina Spektor in concert. Today I am so excited to be seeing her, again in Boston, and again with David. I am meeting up with him and another friend of his in Portland (Maine,) and then taking the bus down to Boston where we will walk to the Orpheum Theater for the show. The dismal, rainy weather is supposed to clear away by then, which just makes the day perfect.

The day before tickets went on sale, David asked me to join him. I hesitated about it on such short notice, but my darling husband insisted, and even took the night off work for it to happen. This is his Mother’s Day gift to me: tickets to one of my favorites ever, and a whole day/night to get away from the usual.

I am leaving my nice big camera here, safely at home, but bringing a tiny borrowed one in my purse (the theater allows only little, non-professional ones), so hopefully I will manage some pictures of my adventures to share with you tomorrow.

Until then, have a wonderful day!

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

One thought on “Spektor Bound

  1. enjoy your night! i know you will have a great time, and Simon and Daddy will enjoy their time too 🙂 can’t wait to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

