thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Buggle Food

10 Comments

BREAKFAST: Whole grain waffle with peach chunks and a light drizzle of maple syrup, with a vegetarian sausage.

BREAKFAST: Yogurt with added fruit/veggie puree and freeze-dried bananas, freeze-dried strawberries, and bunny crackers for dipping.

SNACK TIME: A prune and a few whole grain crackers. (Yup! He loves prunes!)

LUNCH: Both Buggle Food AND Mumma Food. We had cheese omelets with organic cherry tomatoes and vegetarian sausage.

LUNCH: Peanut butter and all-fruit jam on wheat bread, apple slices and a chopped prune.

SUPPER: Macaroni and cheese, half a hot dog (chopped up) with half a bun, and some roasted green beans. Simon had only one bite of hot dog and only one green bean. He is usually pickier at dinner time, and has less appetite.

As I have mentioned before, Simon really does not care for meat. Since Jeramy and I don’t eat it very often ourselves, this is not a big deal. If we are having it, I will offer it and put some on his plate, but if he skips it then I am fine with that.

A note about the hot dogs: They are Applegate Farms dogs from Trader Joe’s, and are now the only kind I will buy. They are USDA organic, uncured, antibiotic free, gluten and casein free, have no fillers or added nitrates/nitrites, and are all-beef from humanely raised and grass-fed cows. Phew! My friend Trisha turned me on to them, and I am so glad I have found a way to enjoy a traditional and easy to make summer food without feeling guilty about what is in them and how they were made.

Check out more of my Buggle Food posts to see more of the daily eats of my toddler.
Also, check out my Buggle Food Pinterest board where I save inspiration for kid-friendly meals.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

10 thoughts on “Buggle Food

  1. awesome plates for your little one! I should be as creative, and varied.

    BTW, Teagan loves prunes, though we call them giant raisins. Ashlin is still in to the prune purees, one of the last two or three that she’ll allow me to feed her.

    • Simon won;t touch the pureed prune…Weird because he loves them in their whole form. I think it is too thick for him, because he did enjoy it mixed into yogurt.

      I had to tell him they were giant raisins too!

      • so funny- Isaac was the opposite! i couldnt get him to touch raisins until i got him eating prunes, then told him raisins were tiny prunes.

      • Hum… I made a lot of the prune puree for the girls when they were younger, and that ends up not as thick as the jarred… I can see where the thickness would be a deterrent.

        Do you guys do the red raisins? He he he… Teagan loves craisins too.

      • Haha, yes. Simon loves them. He calls them “canbewwies” though. I never thought to call them red raisins.

        And yeah, the prune puree we tried was the kind in the squeeze pouch. Very thick.

  2. I LOVE your photography! πŸ™‚

  3. I ought to try it. The Applegate Farms dog! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

