thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

A City Walk

3 Comments









Simon and I seized the beautiful, warm day today, going for a long walk and lunch with friends by the river. The sun was bright in the sky, the water was shimmery and sparkling, and it felt really good to move and stretch my body. Eating a delicious mushroom and swiss burger after the long walk was awesome too!

As my friend Trisha pointed out, we are blessed to live in a town that has things like playgrounds and river-walks.

I went for a second walk this evening, in my own neighborhood, as the sun was setting and it eventually grew dark. I am thoroughly pooped now, but in a good way. I predict sound sleep tonight for Simon and Mumma.

I am so thankful:
~For good friendships.
~For good conversations.
~For good weather.
~For good humor.
~For Spring!

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

3 thoughts on “A City Walk

  1. Thanks for the reminder to think positive and be grateful! My toddler had an off day today, just throwing tantrums and crying. It’s good to remember to be thankful that at least that is the only thing that I’m frustrated with, and that he is otherwise normally happy and a healthy boy!

    • A lot of times, when I am not sure what to blog about, I will make a thankfulness list. I find it a helpful way to make even the crummiest of days have something to delight in. Of course, today was a good day, but it is important to celebrate the good days too!

  2. Yay! such a nice day! Very cool pics!

Leave a Reply

