thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Week’s End

5 Comments



Hello there!

I am having a nice but busy weekend with my two guys. We haven’t been home much because…

We have been house hunting!

Yes, exciting new stuff for this family, and a whole new adventure to embark on. We have actually been looking for a while now, but were keeping the whole thing kinda to ourselves in order to avoid a landslide of opinions and discouragements, and also just because it didn’t totally seem real for a while.

As anyone who has been through this knows, it is quite the process, but things are really looking up right now. We know we are in for some hard work, some ups and downs, and potential rejection. However, I cannot wait until the day that I can announce to the world: “We own a house and yard of our very own!”

I find myself daydreaming a lot lately, of raised garden beds, compost bins, paint colors, sipping coffee every warm morning on my very own deck…

Exciting stuff.

Stay tuned!

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

5 thoughts on “Week’s End

  1. Come on with that last photo…SOOOO cute:))

  2. I hope you find a place that is PERFECT!

  3. Great photos!!!

    Good luck with finding the right house – sending good vibes!!!

Leave a Reply

