thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Happy Friday!

3 Comments






Hello, the sun is shining here, my dentist appointment got cancelled, and Jeramy, Simon and I are about to get out for a little while to enjoy the day.

I just wanted to stop by today to let you know that the links on my sidebar list are all new for April, and to suggest you check them out. Just some things I have found along my travels through the internet that I liked and felt compelled to share.

Today:
~I am in the best mood I have been in for days.
~Got a lot done around the house this morning.
~Played, and played, and played with Simon and his toys.
~Read several stories upon request.
~Also read a few chapters of my current book. (While in the waiting room for my appointment, before they came out and told me the x-ray machine was broken.)
~Am excited with ideas for Simon’s upcoming birthday.
~Looking forward to wine and cupcakes with a friend tonight.
~Also looking forward to the weekend with my guys!

Hope you have a good weekend too!

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

3 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

  1. Sounds like you had an awesome day! Hope the rest of the weekend continues to deliver for you 😉

  2. Happy Day! Yay!!! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

