thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Surroundings

5 Comments

 







I am feeling glad today. Our original plans had to be cancelled, and I find myself suddenly relaxed and full of joy over the idea of a day that we can go at our own pace and do as much or as little as we like.

I am so thankful for the spring season, even with its stop-and-start kind of arrival this year. Today the sun is shining. Today I am optimistic. Today I am seeing beauty in my everyday surroundings.

I hope that you are too.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

5 thoughts on “Surroundings

  1. Having a beautiful day here, also. Great pictures! Thanks for sharing!
    http://amysreallife.wordpress.com

  2. This post is awesome. It reminds me of the magazine REAL SIMPLE. It is amazing what slowing down, clearing your schedule, and taking note of the small things can do for your livelihood. Happy spring and thank you for spreading cheer and sharing the beauty of simplicity!

  3. Ooohh! I love the shot of the bee!

  4. These are wonderful little snippets. Slowing down and breathing and feeling grateful is so nice.

  5. At first the top pic made me upset as I remembered how small they’ve made the Cadbury eggs this year, but you managed to capture the awesome moments of sunshine in the rest of the pics so that at 11PM I am smiling!

    Warmest regards,
    Joy
    http://www.PardonMyPoppet.com

Leave a Reply

