thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Beads!

4 Comments



I made a bunch of beads recently, and baked them all this weekend. Most of them are just simple, round beads, but I also decided to experiment with a few unique shapes. They are now ready to be made into some fun necklaces. I am really glad to be making jewelry again. It is something I used to do quite often, and if I plan to reopen my etsy shop in the very near future, I had better get a move on.

If you are ever interested in making your own beads, this is the book that got me into it as a hobby. (When I was only twelve!)

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

4 thoughts on “Beads!

  1. they look great! i cant wait to see them made into jewelry!

  2. I really like the beads in the first photo; those are so neat. I really like the earthy tones.

  3. so much fun! clay beads and jewelry making are the one thing I never got into. I don’t know why. It seems simple enough. I guess I just don’t wear that much jewelry. But I always love it when I see that people have made them! so creative!

Leave a Reply

