thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Soon…

3 Comments




Apparently, last night’s prescription worked wonders, because I woke up filled with gratitude and optimism today. A beautiful March sun is shining and melting away the winter landscape. Spring is on the way, and as someone who has always suffered from S.A.D., spring is my favorite season. A little bit of patience is in order… but very soon I will be able to fling open the windows and let that musky spring air fill my house. Soon, the sidewalks will emerge from their crusty brown snow shells and be available for walking. Soon, we can pack away the coats and gloves in favor of rain boots and shorter sleeves. (Although, Maine being what she is, long sleeves might remain in play for several months.)

“An optimist is the human personification of spring.”—Susan J. Bissonette

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

3 thoughts on “Soon…

  1. Glad to hear that you are feeling better, today. I hope you know that your blog is something that makes me smile, every day. 🙂

  2. It takes SO long for spring to come!!! I am hearing the whisper though…

Leave a Reply

