thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

In Like A Lion

5 Comments







March 1st arrived here like a lion today. Over 6 inches of snow have fallen, just when I was starting to think it was high time to take down the snowflake decorations from the windows and prepare for spring. Apparently, March is of a different mind than February was.

Today I:
~Stepped out into the snow on the porch in bare feet to take out the recycling. (Yikes!)
~Did yoga for the first time in weeks, and wondered why on earth I ever stopped. (Oh yeah, we were all sick for two weeks last month…)
~Went grocery shopping in this blizzard. It is the very best time to go, in my opinion, since everyone else went yesterday to stock up for the storm. I felt like I had the whole store to myself. (Luckily, I live close by, otherwise I wouldn’t risk it.)
~Drew pictures of snowmen with my son.
~Used pom-poms as soccer balls for toy Bert and Ernie. (Also with my son.)
~Listened to the amazing Melody Gardot.
~Had 2 cups of coffee, instead of the usual 1, and still felt tired.

And I am now relaxing with some star fruit and a cup of decaf tea, slippers and a down throw. The perfect way to finish off this snowy day.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

5 thoughts on “In Like A Lion

  1. I do enjoy seeing photos of snowmen… its been a very mild winter this year on Long Island. No snow on the ground but there was a rumor of flakes in the air the other day…. but it might have just been tourists startled by sea-foam.

  2. you do realize you are now going to have o write an “out like a lamb” post at the end of the month? 😉

  3. Love the snowman picture! Wen my daughter was a toddler she was obsessed with snowmen! Somehow I haven’t even thought about them all winter…

  4. Isaac’s snowman looks a little freaky with his eyes covered in snow…

Leave a Reply

