thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Back At Home

8 Comments

Today I went off to set up for the Toddler Art Group without my husband and son in tow. They stayed home this time around because Simon woke up with a cough and a case of the sniffles, and we decided it best not to share them with the other children. After the program there were some errands to run so that by the time I returned home my guys were both napping. I ran back out to the store again to seek out some all natural vapor rub for my sickly one and a coffee for the husband. When I returned, finally home for the night, I walked in to find this:


And this:


Apparently, he was feeling better enough to shuffle around in Mumma’s slippers and creatively trash the kitchen.  I would say he brought out everything but the kitchen sink…but he brought out even that! (The kitchen sink from his play kitchen, that is.) Gosh, I love my silly boy.

Happy weekend!

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

8 thoughts on “Back At Home

  1. Jeramy drank coffee?! Also, sorry Simon feels yucky 😦

  2. I have the same problem! If I am not constantly walking around straightening my house falls apart! The messes are still kind of cute at your son’s age thought ; )

  3. your boy is so adorable. that first picture makes me giggle! as though he’s thinking, “Oh…hey ma.”

    where do you buy your vapor rub? i’m really interested in it. eventually i want to make my own once we own bees and i can collect beeswax. for now i’d love to get my hands on natural stuff!

Leave a Reply

