thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Grumpy Funk

5 Comments


I have been in a grumpy funk today.

I don’t believe I was much fun to be around, but at least my son seemed to like me, judging from the way he wanted to cling all day.

His mood, too, was a little off. Perhaps there was something in the weather?

I am leading an art group for toddlers tomorrow, and am very much looking forward to it, but also nervous. It is funny, because once upon a time I was in a leadership position, organizing and facilitating programs, serving on and heading up multiple committees, and leading regular meetings. That was all for adults, and I managed it all somehow. Now, when faced with a group of one to three year-olds and their parents, I find myself more than a bit terrified. Go figure.





In preparation for the program I am working off my funk by cutting up bits of brightly colored paper. I am also having a cup of lovely vanilla tea and some organic dark chocolate. If all of that isn’t a good way to work out a bad mood I don’t know what is.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

5 thoughts on “Grumpy Funk

  1. Chocolate is always a good way to work off a bad mood:)) Sending you a hug right now ( I literally just hugged the computer screen..haha)

  2. Hope you’re not getting sick! We are all sick here and I felt off the day before… I am knocking on wood!

    Good luck with your class – you will be great!!!

  3. Visiting from NaBloPoMo. I’ve been looking for a recipe for funk removal and I believe vanilla tea and organic chocolate just might be what I need to add to my arsenal.

    P.S. We have a lot in common (creative, sharing the house with little people and an adorable cat :)) so I’m also adding your feed to my arsenal as well.

    • Awesome. So glad you like my little blog. I hope you feel better soon. Something has set over this household lately, and I am working on getting over it. Perhaps general winter fatigue?

Leave a Reply

