thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Snow Toddling

1 Comment

Today while this Mumma was stuck indoors at work, my two guys spent some time outside enjoying the day’s lovely snowfall.

When I walked past the alleyway to the building I work in, all coated in white, with an extremely rotund pigeon hunkered down by the brick wall, and the way  a certain lamp-post looked against the crisp backdrop of snow all Narnia-like, I lamented the fact that I had left my camera at home. I always spot such lovely little scenes in the city that I wish I could capture in photography.

When the work part of my day ended, I came home and discovered the pictures my husband had taken while he and Simon had ventured out to play. I got to look through what was almost a photographic flip-book of my child toddling in the yard, mittens all askew and tongue sticking out, experiencing the wonder that winter can be to someone so new in the world. I was jealous, insanely jealous. However, some time for just the two of them is important now and again. They need to have little Father and child adventures, and time to develop their own secrets and jokes.

I may have missed out on this particular snow day, but I sure am thankful that I left my camera at home.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

One thought on “Snow Toddling

  1. So, sweet! We enjoyed a snow day, on Saturday, as well!
    http://amysreallife.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

