thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Composing

4 Comments


Suddenly, the child is out of vision range and there is no sound to indicate his whereabouts. I wander the house for a moment to find him, sitting with his back against the sofa, pink sippy cup perched atop his piano, which he has dragged across the room to this “comfy” spot. He is looking the keys to his instrument over like he might be silently composing an overture. When I walk into the room he gives me an innocent look as I snap a photo. I smile, and then back off, giving him space to continue whatever creative process is going on in his mind.

I would hate to impede the next Tchaikovsky, after all.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

4 thoughts on “Composing

  1. As a piano teacher, I love, love, love to see little kids choosing to sit behind the instrument…even if it is just to sit and contemplate or to sit and bang for a bit! So cute! Thanks for sharing!
    http://amysreallife.wordpress.com

  2. You are smart to not disturb his brilliance!

  3. LOVE this!!! What a sweet little musician:)))

Leave a Reply

