thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

In Winter Mode

4 Comments





This family is in full winter mode these days. That means more time spent being lazy, snuggling on laps, eating dessert, and trying to escape the blah feeling of every day being the same. There is no shortage of things to do, and yet it is so easy right now to just say no to all of it and indulge in the urge to relax instead.

This is Maine though, and winter is loooong, so I think a shake up of the routine is going to be needed ASAP. Sadly, we don’t have the luxury of hibernating, and I really do want to learn to love this season again the way I did as a child.

I should probably start by crawling out from under this blanket.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

4 thoughts on “In Winter Mode

  1. I love winter!!!!! Of course, I’m in Seattle, where all four seasons are pretty much the same…

    Anyway, enjoy that hibernating.

  2. It is hard when it is cold!!! Even that much harder in Maine than Massachusetts!

  3. two thumbs up for staying under nice warm blankets

Leave a Reply

