thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Little Things

5 Comments

A small dose of grinchyness and anxiety have taken over my mind the past couple of days. I still cannot totally put my finger on the cause, I just know that some stress has settled in, and that I am suddenly unable to get going on my to-do list. The act of doing so would undoubtedly help alleviate my gloomy disposition, and yet I sit still, waiting and waiting for some spark to get me going.

The days between now and Christmas Eve are very few. My list of tasks is manageable, but somehow looming. I think I will need to rely on coffee, music, and the wisdom of my Husband to get me from here to there.


Whenever I am in a funk such as this, it is always the most helpful to focus on the little things around me that are fueling my joy. Tonight that came for me in the form of driving around town, blasting and singing along with Tori Amos (who will always be my true favorite), and then returning home to gobble some sea salted dark chocolate.


Turns out, that was just what this gal needed.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

5 thoughts on “Little Things

  1. Oh, sweet mama! I can totally relate. I have been in such a bad place about christmas for the past 2 days:( We hired a babysitter tonight for the first time in ages. I am cured:))) a date with my sweet man & organic beer has cured me! Im ready to get home and tackle the disaster that I have let my house turn into this past 2 days:))
    Let’s do this! Here’s to checking things off that
    list and getting into the christmas spirit!!! -B

Leave a Reply

