thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Busy Bees

8 Comments


I was not sure I would get around to posting today. I have been a very busy bee indeed. Some days I am just more focused on performing the tasks at hand, and a bit less introspective, so it can be hard to dive into writing.

I did however manage to have loads of seriously fun and silly playtime with my Buggle in between appointments, sewing, feeding, keeping up with toy pick-up, and even a bit of potty-training. (Boy, did the potty-training take me by surprise. But I guess when a kid tells you they are ready, you just gotta go with it.)

Here is my day, presented in countdown form:

10 little toddler toes got scrubbed in the bath.
9 was the number of the day on Sesame Street, which we watched after Simon’s vaccines, while he was still recovering.
8 million times I coughed and hacked…still can’t shake this illness.
7 o’clock my baby woke me with a sharp cry.
6 topsy-turvy block towers were created and then knocked down exuberantly.
5 little fingers held onto a snowball, while going about various stick and mud exploration tasks.
4 times my little one asked to use the potty all on his own.
3 people in this family (that’s all of us) had medical appointments.
2 parents were exhausted and in need of caffeine.
1 miniature snowman was made from the small pile of un-melted snow that remains in our yard.
0 home-cooked meals were made, but I am OK with that.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

8 thoughts on “Busy Bees

  1. Sounds like a near-perfect day!

  2. very cute, I like the count-down! glad you eked it out too!

  3. You are absolutely right that if a kid tells you they are ready for potty training, than you have to go with it. Especially if the kid is a boy!

    • His Daddy and I were totally shocked, but he is showing interest. He has even been able to tell me he needed to poop before doing it. We won’t make a big battle out of it, but we will follow his lead, encourage him, and support him.

  4. This is a wonderful list of a beautiful day. I bet the mini-snowman was adorable. I wonder if we will get snow this year.

  5. I love this list!!! And I hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

