thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Restoration

6 Comments

A Few Good Things:


~The new idea of sketching in the morning. I am trying to make more time in my daily life for art, because art does need practice. By the evening, when Simon is in bed, I often succumb to tiredness and end up skipping it. This morning, while he was happily playing and I was sipping coffee, I grabbed a sketchbook and pencil and just quickly sketched something out, with no plan in mind. What a wonderful meditation. I must make this a part of our morning routine from now on.

~Speaking of coffee, I am so grateful for my morning cup.

~We are all home today, with no places to rush off to. This day is our own.

~A restorative date with one of my best friends last night. Chatting over Margaritas at the end of a crazy week was just the perfect thing.

~Sunshine!


Ahhhhh…so much better.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

6 thoughts on “Restoration

  1. I am too tired at night too. I’d like to start a sketchbook too.
    Very nice : ) Show more!!!

  2. Good for you! A morning well spent!

  3. I just read a line in a book on motherhood – to think about taking care of yourself the way you are supposed to put on an oxygen mask in the event of a problem on board an aircraft: Parent First! If we don’t take the time to care for ourselves, how can we care for others? Thanks for sharing this~

  4. I am very grateful for my coffee, too. I stopped drinking it for a while and getting back to it is such a simple pleasure.

Leave a Reply

