thismummaslife

Motherhood, Art, Creative Play, and Finding Joy in Everyday Life

Bearing With It

8 Comments


Life has thrown another curveball. That is how it goes.

I have somehow injured my back. Sitting, lying down, turning my head-all are excruciating pain. I have tried heat, massage, and medicine with no relief. In fact, time is making it worse.

This injury is making me question how much I will be able to accomplish. I have a small child who needs holding, feeding, changing, and a Mumma that can play with him. I have a job outside the home at which I am scheduled for tonight. There are small tasks, such as the sink full of dishes and baskets of laundry that cannot wait forever.

Sometimes, Mummas get hurt or sick. I am lucky enough to have part-time hours at my job and a considerate husband who is willing to help out and would never judge me for taking it easy in order to recover. I am also lucky to have a child who is content to curl up on my lap and look at the same book with me for a while. Not every Mumma is able to rely on a partner or work such short shifts. I recognize this and for having these things in my life, I am grateful.

As soon as offices open, calls will be made to the doctor and to a chiropractor.  Until then, I am just bearing with it the best that I can.

Author: thismummaslife

I am a Mumma, Wife and part-time Assistant Children's Librarian. I want this blog to be a collection of moments from daily life that may inspire or be relatable. Please feel free to leave me comments, thoughts, feedback or stories from your own life.

8 thoughts on “Bearing With It

  1. Life is unfair sometimes and we all need to take a deep breath
    and think about the things that mean the most; family, patience
    and courage help us to get through life’s tough challenges.
    You have a wonderful family and I am thinking of you all and hope you will reach out if you need me. I hope you feel better soon!
    Your Dad

  2. I hope you are feeling better soon!

  3. I hope you feel better soon Krista, you are in my prayers!

  4. I hope you are doing better soon. I know exactly of what you speak. Be kind to yourself in the meantime!

    PS:
    Thanks for stopping by my spot. It’s great to “meet” you.

Leave a Reply

